School Calendar

Academic Year 2022/2023

Event Dates
Private Lessons begin Thursday September 8
Classes & Ensembles begin Start dates vary per class
Indigenous Peoples' Day (school closed) Monday, October 10
Veterans Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving (school closed) Tuesday November 22 through Sunday November 27
Holiday Vacation (school closed) Thursday December 22 through Monday January 2
Martin Luther King Day (school closed) Monday, January 16
JOMP Youth Orchestra Concert Wednesday January 25 - 7:30 pm in Shapiro Concert Hall
JOMPATHON 2023 - 32nd annual marathon Saturday February 4
JOMPATHON Snow Date Saturday February 11
Winter Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday February 20 - Sunday February 26
Spring Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday April 17 - Sunday April 23
JOMP Youth Orchestra Spring Gala Wednesday May 17 - 7:00 pm at Mechanics Hall
Memorial Day Weekend (school closed) Saturday May 27 through Monday May 29
Last week of academic year Tuesday May 30 through Monday June 5
Student Recital Week Tuesday, June 6 through Monday June 12
Summer Session 2023 Monday, June 26 through Friday August 11 (7 weeks) CLOSED Tuesday July 4