School Calendar

Academic Year 2022/2023

Event Dates
Private Lessons begin Thursday, September 8
Classes & Ensembles begin Start dates vary per class
Indigenous Peoples' Day (school closed) Saturday, October 8 through Monday, October 10
Veterans Day (school closed) Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving  Break (Make-ups offered 11/22) Tuesday, November 22 through Sunday, November 27
Holiday Vacation (school closed) Thursday, December 22 through Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day (school closed) Monday, January 16
JOMPATHON 2023 - 32nd annual marathon Saturday, January 28
JOMPATHON Snow Date Saturday, February 4
Winter Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday, February 20 - Sunday, February 26
Spring Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday, April 17 - Sunday, April 23
Memorial Day Weekend (school closed) Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29
Last week of academic year Tuesday, May 30 through Monday, June 5
Student Recital Week Tuesday, June 6 through Monday, June 12
Juneteenth (school closed) Monday, June 19
Summer Session 2023 Monday, June 26 through Friday, August 11 (7 weeks) closedTuesday July 4