School Calendar

Academic Year 2017/2018

Event Dates
Private Lessons begin Saturday September 9 (34 weeks)
Classes & Ensembles begin Monday September 18 (33 weeks)
Columbus Day Weekend (School Closed) Saturday October 7 through Monday October 9
Veterans Day (School Open) Friday November 10
Thanksgiving (School Closed) Tuesday November 21 through Sunday November 26
Holiday Vacation (school closed) Saturday December 23 through Monday January 1
Martin Luther King Day (School Open) Monday January 15
JOMPATHON 2017 - 26th annual marathon Saturday January 27 (8:00 am to 8:00 pm)
   student recital for Financial Aid Program (no lessons) (Saturday February 3 - Snowdate)
Winter Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday, February 19 through Sunday, February 25
Spring Break (make-up lessons offered) Monday, April 16 through Sunday, April 22
Annual Spring Gala (JOMP Youth Orchestra & more) Wednesday, May 16 Mechanics Hall 7:00 pm
Memorial Day Weekend (school closed) Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28
Class & Ensemble Recitals Monday, May 14 through Saturday, June 2
Last week of academic year Tuesday, May 29 through Monday, June 4
Student Recital Week Tuesday, June 5 through Monday, June 11

Summer Session 2018: Monday June 25 through Thursday, Aug 9
The school will be closed Wednesday July 4